DUI in Arizona

A DUI in Arizona is considered a BAC of 0.0% if you are underage, .08% if you are 21 or older, and .04% if you are driving a commercial vehicle. Here are the penalties you face if you are convicted:

First Offense

  • 1-10 days jail time
  • Fines and fees approximately $1,500*
  • License Suspended for 90-360 days

Second Offense Within 7 Years

  • 30-90 days jail time
  • Fines and fees approximately $2,500*
  • License Suspended for 1 year

Third Offense Within 7 Years

  • Minimum 4 months jail time
  • Fines and fees approximately $4,500*
  • License Suspended for 1 year

Being convicted of a DUI in Arizona will also mean that you are required to have an Interlock Ignition Device installed in your vehicle.

Penalties will change if your DUI charges are considered aggravated, extreme, or super extreme.

There are many factors other than your BAC that could affect whether or not you are found guilty. Check out some of the DUI defenses there are available.

Don’t assume the worst and plead guilty. Instead, call Tyler Allen Law Firm today  at (602)456-0545 for a free consultation and a team you can rely on.

 

*Varies depending on court and sentencing. 

Embed This Image On Your Site (copy code below):

Share