What is the Penalty for Driving on a Suspended License in Arizona? [Infographic]
What is the Penalty for Driving on a Suspended License in Arizona? You may be considering driving even though your license is suspended or revoked.
Many people feel like they can get away with no one noticing.
There are many reasons why you could get your license revoked or suspended in Arizona.
Here are some examples from the Arizona Department of Transportation:
Driving a vehicle under the influence of any drug.
Any felony in which a vehicle is used.
Perjury or making false statement to MVD under oath.
Failure to stop and render aid if you are involved in a traffic accident.
If you fail to complete Traffic Survival School , you will have your license suspended.
The penalties for driving with a suspended or revoked license, according to ARS 28-3473, 13-802, 13-707 and 28-3511(A) are:
A maximum of six months in jail
A maximum fine of $2,500
Law enforcement can impound your vehicle for up to 30 days.
The MVD may issue further actions against you, including the re-suspension of your license.
Want more information?
Check out our blog post What are the Penalties for Driving on a Suspended License.
If you are facing charges for driving with a suspended or revoked license, call an Arizona criminal traffic attorney at Tyler Allen Law Firm today.
Our experienced attorneys are ready to work on your case!